Faith Mwaura: I Lost Twice in the same Modeling Category, But today I’m the Winner

Posted on Updated on

This is what happens when an ambitious lady goes OneStepBeyond and practice the power of tenacity. Remember miss Mwaura we intervied a couple of months ago? She is back, this time round as the winner of the epochal miss Agriculture Egerton 2017 after trying thrice on the same. Please read her exclusive interview with MosesAumaSpeaksSite. Thanks.

image
Miss Agriculture Egerton, 2017/2018

Why did you get into this competition? Modelling is a passion. Like I said previously, I’m determined to grab any chance that come along. I wanted to grow my modeling career and with the title I would be easily exposed to the outside world .I also love Agriculture as it is the backbone of our country’s economy.

What were the preparations and arrangements before the event?
The preparations were not as sloppy as any viewer would think. It wasn’t easy to come up with ideas and outfits though I was well prepared for the competition. I had to spend cash on some attire… the whole look to be precise. Vigorous training that was on point by Mr and Miss agriculture 2016, Jaspher and Gasheri really gave me my footing.

What kept you ahead of the crowd?
The competition was stiff, all the models had great ideas. I just thought out of the box to come up with all of my wears. I listened to corrections from trainers and I trusted in God. With the past experience, I tried my best to perfect my previous weaknesses.

What was your experience?
It was a beautiful experience. The competition was intense and everyone was constantly working out to win the crown. This also being my third time contesting consecutively for the same title, I had confidence, I was easy, giving up isn’t my thing. I would advise anyone getting into the modeling world to always keep trying , trust yourself and trust in the Lord more eventually, success will come your way .

What does the victory mean for you?
It means everything considering it has been a long struggle. It reminds me to thank God for the far and for giving me the strength to handle the incoming responsibilities. I’m so happy. Congratulations to me!

Describe your fans:
Ooh my you would confuse me for a politician. I campaigned massively, helped by my friends. I was mesmerized by the support I witnessed during the event. I’m overwhelmingly indebted to them. I’m so humbled, moved and thankful to my funs and my  supportive siblings.

image
Miss Mwaura and her fan.

You were required to conduct online voting and campaign. How was it?
I created a link and shared it to all of my friends on WhatsApp and Facebook groups. I also posted it on my instagram page. I made everybody my fan leaders. It was worrying that I was not leading until the last minutes when I formed a whatsapp group where my team did a good work, they voted and spread it far and wide. That is the time I took the lead. Thank you so much team Fai for Miss Agriculture.

image
Congratulations! Go OneStepBeyond

What was the toughest part?
Yikes! It was hectic. Two days remaining and I had gathered nothing. I just had blurred ideas. I think gathering all the props was tough. Some you couldn’t get so you had to improvise.

Who were your inner circle working team?
From my well supportive funs who really turned up, my family, my closest friends and to this big team of designers; Millicent Anjiri miss Culture 2017, Winfred the make up artist and stylist, Loureen Chero and finally Ian Duncan, the main designer. I witnessed great support, coordination and love. I’m grateful. I thank God for the far may he use me as mentor…. to others as I strive to reach my goals.

What do you want to stand up for as the reigning Miss Agriculture Egerton?
Now Egerton is on Authority the finest Agricultural Institution in sub-Saharan Africa. I want to creat that impression to the rest of the world and use my position as well to campaign for sustainable farming and reduction of food insecurity. When beauty meets brain, something extraordinary just happens.

image
Photo provided by the respondent. "I thank God for the far may he use me as mentor.... to others as I strive to reach my goals."

Finally, OneStepBeyond gives you chance to make appreciation.
First of all I would like to thank God for everything. Then congratulate my designer Dante and my three friends (Millie, Winnie & Losh), this guy came up with the best ideas. His designs were unique and creative. He was there each time I needed him even though he was dressing another contestant who coincidentally became my Mr. Agriculture and I respect him for that. Working with Dante has been great experience. This guy has a wealth of experience to offer. Thanks for your generosity, time and thoughtfulness. Also to my fans, they really did a great job of voting for me, helped me where they could and even availing themselves in the event. Thanks for being there when I needed you, I really appreciated that. So many people told me to quit and some even gossiped telling me I can’t make it. My nature is that am determined and I believe in myself. I thank God for that. I don’t let anything stand in my way. 2nd Chronicles 15:7 says” But as for you be strong and do not give up for your work will be rewarded.”
Congratulations! GoOneStepBeyond.
………………………………………………………………..
0714 124 967
mosesauma51@gmail.com
mosesaumaspeakssite.wordpress.com

#Writing Is A Labour Of Love ☺

One thought on “Faith Mwaura: I Lost Twice in the same Modeling Category, But today I’m the Winner

    Esther nyamoita said:
    22 May 2017 at 8:20 AM

    Lovely swt gal…… God is surely great…. Go girl gooo…. Yu are a hero!!!congrats

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

