“When I founded it early this year, I wanted to generate positive energy and reach out and embrace others”

Posted on Updated on

The main reason I created this blog was to develop the human capital among Kenyan youth. Realizing that most people tend to live within a very restricted circle of their potential beings, I wanted to remind them on how powerful and endowed they are, and to approach every event of life with an unfailing optimism by placing an increasing premium on their potentials.

The vision was therefore to help unleash human potentials. It sought to see people through the lenses of their potentials and best actions rather than through the lenses of their current states or weaknesses. When I founded it early this year, I wanted to generate positive energy and reach out and embrace others through motivational writing. I wanted to deposit in people an inner longing to live a life of greatness and contribution.

My clients are those dejected and dispirited young people who thinks their dreams are too weird and may not come true. I seek to create a mental shift in the brain of a young man whose only consuming desire is to own a tin-roofed house to begin seeing himself living in a gated community. To assure a young girl that, yes she can found that company at 25. I make a case that the only difference between a professor and a student is time.

I’m a powerful believer in what people are capable of, today, a poor kid will be a policy maker tomorrow, a student a teacher, a campus politician a governor, a C.U chairman a bishop.

We have to remind ourselves though that, to realize our vision, there are certain specific things we are going to do. I have copied below an excerpt from the book : The 21 Absolutely Unbreakable Rules of Money to help drive the point home. Please tailor it to suit our discussion.

The Law of Cause and Effect -Everything happens for a reason; there is a cause for every effect. This is the “Iron Law” of human destiny. This law says that we live in a world governed by law, not chance. It says that everything happens for a reason, whether or not we know what it is. Every effect, success or failure, wealth or poverty, has a specific cause or causes. Every cause or action has an effect or consequence of some kind or another, whether we can see it, or whether we like it or not. This law says that all achievement, wealth, happiness, prosperity and success are the direct and indirect effects or results of specific causes or actions. What this means is that, if you can be clear about the effect or result you want, you can probably achieve it. You can study others who have accomplished the same goal, and by doing what they did, you can get the same results. The Law of Cause and Effect applies to money as much as to any other subject. This law says that financial success is an effect. As such, it proceeds from certain, specific causes. When you identify these causes and implement them in your own life and activities, you will get the same effects that hundreds of thousands, and even millions of others have gotten. You can acquire whatever amount of money you really want if you will just do what others have done before you to achieve the same results. And if you don’t, you won’t. It is as simple as that.

Why OneStepBeyond

I value my job and tends to do it with professionalism. Its a real big thing. OneStepBeyond is as good as any other site as I don’t tolerate sub-standard things. I want you to get the best articles written by the best international standards. To get the most out of it, I recommend you literally study them one after another and make your own notes. You can also share the links with your friends.

Opportunity

image
I'm a powerful believer in what people are capable of, today, a poor kid will be a policy maker tomorrow, a student a teacher, a campus politician a governor, a C.U chairman a bishop.

If you feel to write as a guest on this blog, you are welcome to send your pieces on my WhatsApp. I will edit and publish and people will be reading you all over the world! I’m ready to help you even if your articles may look like garbage and worse. I will never give up on you!

Writing Is A Labour Of Love ☺

3 thoughts on ““When I founded it early this year, I wanted to generate positive energy and reach out and embrace others”

    Moses Ogeu said:
    6 May 2017 at 12:01 AM

    Wow, great.

    Like

    Collins Otachi said:
    6 May 2017 at 5:17 AM

    Wow,awesome bro. I like the eloquence. Keep that spirit

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

