This is Why You are a Child of God and Your Playing Small Does not Serve the World

Posted on Updated on

image

I have an automatic system that sends articles to over 5000 readers as immediately as they are dispatched.

And my consistent dissemination, when I have just begun, has elicited a bother to a paltry section who thinks I clutter their inboxes with unsolicited stuff.

While I have a wonderful team of young people who are dedicated to read, apply and teach whatever I have to post, regardless of my nondescript social milieu in citizen journalism, it will be worthy to recount my not-so-good experience with one pesky reader who recently left a comment with some elements of snide remarks ( I ‘trashed’ the comment as we have the prerogative to review each of them before releasing to the public eye).

Much to my chagrin, he said that, I am boasting with writing, that I should not show people that I can write. That I should keep it within myself, lest God sees it and take it away from me. By and large, his prepositions are not central to the ethical and conventional estimations of chest-thumping – you can attest.

I am quite willing to contend with criticism in my life. But destructive criticism has got a sly habit of rendering the victim to a default position, a kind of patronizing well-meaning pity.

And this leads me to addressing something, just briefly, because I did not plan to write this week. And I will draw from the Bible, just once. You have heard the parable of a lamp. A lit lamp should be placed on the lamp stand and not under the bed. So, show the world what you are doing. Let people know the difference you are making. Talking about what you are doing adds a certain layer of public accountability and you begin to set certain expectations in your mind. “If I don’t do it, they will think of me as a quitter”

Some people harbor a penchant for shrinking so that other people will not feel insecure around them. This is wrong. You are a child of God and your playing small does not serve the world. You were made to make manifest the glory of God that is within you. Arise and shine for your light has come. Happy Sabbath.

#Writing Is A Labour Of Love ☺

12 thoughts on “This is Why You are a Child of God and Your Playing Small Does not Serve the World

    Josphat Njung'e said:
    11 Mar 2017 at 3:08 AM

    Amen Amen,,,I believe you are doing the right thing Sir, happy Sabbath too bro

    Like

    Chelaa said:
    11 Mar 2017 at 10:06 AM

    Nice article over there..

    Like

    EazyWrites said:
    12 Mar 2017 at 12:56 PM

    Most people just want to be on the finish line and celebrate the success without the struggle… Its a process for each one to find out their calling and just do it effortlessly. Keep up with your trade, you are the only one who knows yourself better. The world is full of normal ..conforming people. Be abnormal with your trade and never give up nor account for people. Your day will come. It is always a pleasure reading your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

      MosesAumaSpeaks responded:
      13 Mar 2017 at 4:09 PM

      Thank you so much my bro. I’m humbled by your profound belief in me and what I can achieve. Words like these from a man of your stature mean really so much to me. Thanks again for your continued readership and commenting where you feel an urge.

      Like

    Kipyegon Willy said:
    12 Mar 2017 at 4:34 PM

    Life is ever a series of criticism, take heart and follow your dream Moses.

    Like

    Moses Ogeu said:
    12 Mar 2017 at 5:13 PM

    Great piece Moses, keep going bro.

    Like

    Donrose Mogire said:
    20 Mar 2017 at 3:49 PM

    An Inspirational article it is bro… thank you.Keep up with the good work because it’s a blessing to many

    Like

Leave a Reply

